Friends of Naphill Common

Activities

Date 2019 Event
Sunday 8th December FoNC Work Party - Meet Information Board end Downley Road at 10am sharp.
Sunday 15th December FoNC Work Party - Meet Information Board end Downley Road at 10am sharp.
Monday 16th December Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Our walk on 16th December is starting from Askett and is approximately four miles long.  At the very start there is a steep long incline but once that has been conquered the rest of the walk is relatively easy.  On the pre walk Ann managed to defeat the incline but did so in stages.  We will be in no hurry so fear not as you can take your time and enjoy the walk. We will be walking through some lovely countryside including a nature reserve,  a rifle range and part of Whiteleaf golf course together with parts of Monks Risborough and Askett.
As usual we will meet at the Village Hall from 9.15am, departing at 9.30am prompt.  I suggest we car share as much as possible as parking is limited at the start. If you are going direct you will need to meet in the layby on the A4010 which is located on the right hand side of the road.  As you leave Monks Risborough you will come to a roundabout with an Indian restaurant on the left. From here you continue straight on for about half a mile or so and the layby is on the right.  If you are in any doubt as to how to get there then please meet a the Village Hall. I will have my mobile switched on so you can ring me if you should experience any difficulty.
Ron 
Tel: 01494 562240
Mob: 07748 255023
Wednesday 26th December FoNC Boxing Day Walk
Friends of Naphill Common will be leading a 2-3 mile local walk across fields and through the woods on Boxing Day morning.  Exercise with friends, neighbours and relatives will be just what you need after the Christmas Day excesses! So do come and join us.  Everyone welcome including dogs.
For those who wish to do so there will be an opportunity for a seasonal drink in the Le De Spencer pub on Downley Common towards the end of the walk.  Anyone not wishing to stop can continue back to the Village Hall.
Please meet at the Village Hall from 10.15am.  There will be a prompt departure at 10.30am
We look forward to seeing you.
Ron Collins and Neil McMinn
Date 2020 Event
Wednesday 8th January Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Friday 10th January FoNC AGM and talk 'Wildlife on your doorstep' by wildlife photographer Tom Way.
Monday 20th January Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 5th February Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 17th February Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 4th March Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 16th March Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 1st April Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 20th April Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 6th May Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 18th May Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 27th May Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 15th June Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 1st July Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 20th July Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 5th August Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 17th August Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 2nd September Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 21th September Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 7th October Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 19th October Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 4th November Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 16th November Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Monday 23rd November Long Walk - for Children in Need - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 2nd December Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 21st December Long Walk - Meet 9.25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins

 

Those participating in the walks and other events organized by the Friends of Naphill Common do so at their own risk